There are six houses which were named after persons who have contributed to Mengo Senior School.
All Students are placed in a house when they are admitted into the school and they are expected to participate in all activities of the house.
The Houses are:

1. Armitage.
The House was named after Rev. B.A. Armitage (Headteacher 1966 – 1972). The current house teacher is Mr. Kiggundu Charles.

2. George.
The House was named after Mr. Vergise George who was the school’s headmaster from 1972 – 1985. The current house patron is Mr.Vundru Emmanuel Koma.

3. Kennedy.
It was named after JF kennedy, former president of the USA. The current House teacher is Mr. Karungi Mubarak.

4. Luboyera.
This house was named after Rev. F.B. Luboyera (Headteacher 1913 – 1929). The current house teacher is Ms. Ntambi Esther Nakyeyune.

5. Nsubuga.
The current house patron is Mr. Ssenoga Douglas.

6. Sempa.
This house was named after Rev. Y.B. Sempa (Headteacher 1929 – 1965). The house is currently under the leadership of Mrs. Mulo Jane Kagoya.

mengo senior school